DWI Alcohol AssessmentAggressive Criminal Defense. Fearless at Trial. Contact Us
DWI Alcohol Assessment
Learn More from Our Raleigh DWI Lawyer
If you are convicted of or plead guilty to a DWI in North Carolina, you will lose your driver's license. The length of your suspension is based on a number of factors, including any prior DWI convictions on your record and the details of your case.
In order to have your license reinstated, you must meet all of the criteria of your sentence. One requirement for everyone convicted of DWI is that you must complete a DWI assessment.
A DWI alcohol assessment is a two-part process that includes an initial assessment followed by a recommended treatment plan. You must participate in both parts of the assessment process in order to be eligible for license reinstatement.
During the assessment itself, a substance abuse professional will ask you various questions to help determine the type of help that you need.
Options for continued treatment include:
- Alcohol drug education traffic school (ADETS)
- Short-term outpatient treatment
- Long-term outpatient treatment
- Day treatment
- Inpatient/residential treatment
Once your assessment is complete, you must begin your class or treatment plan within six months.
The cost of the alcohol assessment is $100. If you are required to complete the ADETS class, you will have to pay an additional $160. The costs of other treatment programs vary greatly, ranging from a few hundred to well over a thousand dollars.
To learn more, schedule your free case consultation at Floyd Law Offices.
Call (919) 805-3663 today.
- Dismissed State of North Carolina v. C.R.
- Not Guilty of all charges. State of North Carolina v. C.D.
- Not Guilty State of North Carolina v. C.B
- Dismissed State of North Carolina v. B.W.
- Not Guilty State of North Carolina v. A.M.
Confident in the Courtroom
Flexible Payment Plans
Free Case Evaluations
Experienced Criminal Defense
Solid Track Record of Success